BioShock: The Collection

850.00 EGP

SKU: 202167 Categories: ,

BioShock: The Collection is a remastered collection of the BioShock video game series. The remastered collection is developed by Blind Squirrel Games and published by 2K Games. The collection features upgraded versions of these games to support higher display resolutions and framerates on Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, with the exception of Infinite, which was ported to consoles from Windows. The collection was released in September 2016. Existing owners of the first two games on Windows received the remastered versions of those two games for free.

3 in stock


The collection includes all three titles in the BioShock video game seriesï¾—BioShock, BioShock 2, and BioShock Infiniteï¾—alongside their single-player content originally released as exclusives or downloadable content packs, including BioShock 2’s Minerva’s Den and BioShock Infinite’s Burial at Sea.The first two games in the series were newly remastered for the collection. The multiplayer component from BioShock 2 is not included in the collection. It includes the challenge game modes from all three releases, and the Museum of Orphaned Concepts, a feature from an earlier collection in which the player views an in-game gallery of abandoned development concepts. The collection adds a director’s commentary called Imagining BioShock, featuring the series’ creative director Ken Levine and lead artist Shawn Robertson; players unlock episodes of this commentary by finding new collectible objects that have been added to BioShock.The remastered games all run in full 1080p resolution at 60 frames per second across all platforms.The Xbox One and PlayStation 4 retail release is spread across 2 discs.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BioShock: The Collection”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *